Deke!: U.S. Manned Space : from Mercury to the Shuttle

Front Cover
Forge, 1994 - 354 pages
4 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified
On the 25th anniversary of the moon landing, an exciting new memoir in the tradition of Yeager and The Right Stuff. Deke Slayton was recently described by Buzz Aldrin as the only astronaut capable of telling the real story of the space program. Now he does just that in exciting, powerful fashion. 16 pages of photos.

What people are saying - Write a review

Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - jfe16 - LibraryThing

“Deke!” by Donald K. “Deke” Slayton and Michael Cassutt * * * * * This is the story of astronaut Deke Slayton, one of the original seven Mercury astronauts, and his years with NASA. Told in his own ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Hae-Yu - LibraryThing

Great insider book from someone who was there in the beginning through most of the shuttle era. A real straight-shooting hero. Read full review

Other editions - View all

Bibliographic information